How to delete your Zapmap account

Find full instructions below

Please use the following instructions to delete your Zapmap user account within the Zapmap app.

 

Step 1:

In the Zapmap app, go to the settings menu by selecting 'Settings' from the menu bar at the bottom of the app display (iPhone) or the top left of the app display (Android).

 

Step 2:

Select 'Profile' from the menu.

 

Step 3:

Within the profile settings you will find a 'Delete account' button. 
Select the 'Delete account' button to proceed with the deletion of your Zapmap account.

 

Step 4:

A pop-up message will appear asking 'Are you sure you want to delete your account?"

Confirm deletion by selecting 'Delete'

Note: You will lose all of your route plans, saved filters, EV models, Zap-Pay history, saved payment cards, Zap-Home/Zap-Work points and any other personal data stored in your account if you chose to proceed with deletion.

 

Step 5:

You will receive an email to confirm we have received your request.  Once we have completed the account deletion you will receive a second email to confirm this.
 

If you are unable to access the Zapmap app to delete your account, please contact our Support team at support@zap-map.com

 

 

Zapmap’s privacy notice contains a detailed explanation of how our user data is handled.

Here is an overview of how long we retain your data after account deletion:

For inactive users, we will retain and use your information solely for the purposes set out in our Privacy Notice and to the extent necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, enforce our agreements and protect Zapmap's legal rights.

We may retain personal data of inactive accounts for a reasonable period to allow us to respond to any follow up enquiries or complaints. To determine appropriate retention periods for personal data, we consider the amount, nature, and sensitivity of the personal data, and the potential risk of harm from unauthorised use or disclosure of your personal data. In the majority of cases this period is less than 24 months.

Where registered users subsequently withdraw their content and/or wish to remove all of their personal information from our Sites and Services, we will only continue to retain the registration details (including username and password) as part of a suppression list to ensure we comply with all 'do not contact' requests, to allow us to respond to any follow up enquiries or complaints, and to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, enforce our agreements and protect Zapmap's legal rights.